Ensemble Hotteterre and Mark Robson

oldmusic / newmusic

Baroque woodwind masterpieces performed on period instruments by Ensemble Hotteterre, along with master keyboardist Mark Robson’s solo harpsichord revelations.


1st Half: Ensemble Hotteterre

Program TBD.

Ensemble Hotteterre will present a concert of baroque music on original instruments including the music of Couperin, Telemann and Phillidor.

2nd Half: Mark Robson, harpsichord

Tombeau sur la mort de Monsieur de Blancrocher – Johann Jacob FROBERGER (1616-1667)

Ostinato, from Set of Four – Henry COWELL (1897-1965)

Suite, Op. 100 - Alexander TCHEREPNIN (1899-1977)

Secunda stravaganza – Giovanni de MACQUE (ca. 1550-1614)

Toccata settima – Michelangelo ROSSI (1601/1602-1656)

premiere – Mark ROBSON (b. 1957)

Sonata in A minor, K. 175 – Domenico SCARLATTI (1685-1757)

Tiento – Maurice OHANA
Wamba, from Deux pièces pour clavecin, 1987 – Maurice OHANA (1914-1992)

Continuum – György LIGETI (1923-2006)

Artists: /